Customer Reviews Read what past customers thought of their experience with Esh's Utility Buildings

New shed

Judson and team did a fantastic job of assisting with the shed purchase and directing us through the order, build, and delivery process. The shed was delivered today by a skilled driver who even leveled the shed out with blocks. I highly recommend getting your shed from Esh’s.

B.H.S
Louisville, KY
October 16, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for your review! We trust your shed will serve you well for years to come!

Absolutely perfect!

My husband and I are so happy with our experience with Esh Utility Buildings. We were looking to tear down our existing shed and replace it with a metal high barn style. Their 3D shed builder made designing our shed so easy and there were so many great options at very reasonable prices. It was simple to order and because we were within the 50 miles delivery was included in the price. It was completed in the quoted time frame and the delivery went so smoothly. WD was great to work with as well! We are so happy with our shed and have already given multiple people a great recommendation for Esh’s. Thanks again!

Monica W
Louisville, Ky
October 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Monica! It was a privilege to construct your metal high barn!

Great Shed Great People

The ranch style shed was delivered yesterday. Absolutely love the building. Good quality work for sure, color’s were near perfect and looks so good! Great staff (Merri and Terry). Easy to work with and build time was exactly what they said.
Thanks Again!!

Jerry Caterham
Lafayette, TN
September 20, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the great feedback, Jerry! It was a privilege to build your shed!

Horrible Experience

We have had our cabin for a year, today. We have had nothing but issues with it. It started to leak about a month after we got it. We called to get it fixed and they never came out. We spent all winter in a leaking cabin with mold. I ended up getting pneumonia so bad I was hospitalized due to the mold (and I think I have permanent health damage from it).

We finally got someone to come out and see what was going on in March. Now keep in mind, this leak started only a couple of months after getting the building. And the person we spoke to didn’t seem upset nor surprised this issue was going on. He said that they have had a lot of complaints on their buildings, as far as leaking goes. The guys they sent out were only here for a couple of hours, changed a few things then rolled out. The roof was STILL leaking and we had to have them come back out. They tore the whole left side of our house off (roof included) and replaced it. For all of our troubles, they only replaced the insulation that was ruined.

Now today, the roof is leaking AGAIN!

I would not recommend this company for anything if you plan on keeping things in them or living in them. The worst customer service I have ever had and their buildings have nothing but issues!

Tracie Martin
Thorn Hill, TN
September 13, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Tracie, sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our business! We certainly don't intend to sell anyone a leaking building, and thankfully it's not an issue we've encountered often. Our records show that, in addition to the damaged insulation, we also replaced some of the sheathing and the metal on your roof. Based on our last contact with you prior to this review, we understood that the issue was resolved. Please email us at sales@eshutilitybuildings or call us at (270) 864-3381 so we can discuss how to resolve this to your satisfaction. Again, our deepest apologies for the issues you've experienced!

ranch shed

terry the salesman was alsomand new his jkob well and new his products welli would recommend eshs to anyonme

steve mcclendon
Burkesville, KY
September 13, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Steve!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I purchased a shed at 31 w sheds in cave city ky. The salesman was very helpful. His wife answered all my questions. Delivered on time. Shed is built to last.

Bv
Cave City, KY
September 1, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for your kind feedback, Bv!

Excellent

I got a Nice building just the way I wanted and all came in perfect timing. Mark at Lost and Forgotten Treasures was really helpful and the delivery guy did a great job as well. Definitely will come back for another few buildings in the future and let everyone know they are the best.

HR
Cave City, KY
September 1, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks HR! We appreciate your business!

Great shed

My shed arrived on time by professionals
Great shed looks great

BR
Hillsboro, TN
June 29, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the feedback!

Great play set & wooden swing w/ roof.

Told them what I was interested in they sent me pictures that described what I wanted. I love both of them, they are well built & they set them up for me & done a great job. My grandchildren love the play set & I love my wooden swing with a cover on top. I would highly recommend them.

Janice Harlan
Tompkinsville, KY
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review, Janice! It's good to hear that you and the kids are both enjoying our products! 🙂

Storage building

Very happy with the delivery and set up. The building is well built and all has been good.

Bradford Keen
Old Hickory, TN
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks Bradford! We appreciate your business!

BEST of the best

If you are looking for great people and a great product… Esh Buildings is the place.. they are patient and listen to what you are looking for in a building… and these buildings are built to last and look great..you will not be disappointed..

Debbie Spencer
Lebanon, TN
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Debbie! It was a privilege to serve you!

Impressive

Long delivery which is common these days. The quality of construction was very impressive. Delivery team made sure everything was communicated and performed prior to leaving. Customer Service was excellent.

Tonyt
Gallatin, TN
June 8, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the kind feedback!

Roof Shingles

With -in the first 30 days roof shingles started falling off, will you come out to repair.
Other than that all is really great.

Charles Miller
Vine Grove, KY
May 14, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Charles, sorry to hear you had issues with your shingles coming off! We tried several times to contact you about fixing that, but we weren't able to reach you. Could you contact sales@eshutilitybuildings or call us at (270) 864-3381 so we can make that right? Again, our apologies for the issue!

Great building.

It is a well built building. Delivery and setup was easy and professionally done. All people we dealt with were professional and helpful.

Jeff Vinson
Springville, TN
March 10, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for review, Jeff! Enjoy your High Barn!

Building Experience

From the first time my husband and I visited the Esh’s store in Lebanon to research purchasing an outside building for our property, we knew we were in great hands. Scott was an awesome salesman, and he made our purchase incredibly easy! We selected our 14×40 building on November 24 and today, January 5, our building was delivered. The service from start to finish was nothing but pleasant.
The communication during this time was seamless! The construction was of impeccable quality. We appreciated the Veteran’s discount, too.
Wayne David contacted us to schedule delivery, and it was set up to perfection.
I would highly recommend this company, if you are in search a a high quality building.

Jim Ashby
Lebanon, TN
January 12, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We hope you enjoy many years of service from your new building!

Very pleased with product and service.

These folks were a pleasure to work with. Building arrived as expected and the delivery crew made it look easy. Everything that was asked of them they delivered on. Would absolutely recommend using them.

Martin Milliken
Cottontown, TN
October 30, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Martin, thanks so much for trusting us with building your garage! We hope it serves you well for years to come!

Every think excellent.

Rarely am I totally satisfied with any business but in this case I am. Excellent, friendly service, efficient delivery and set up. I love the barn and it’s appearance. I can’t say enough how wonderful this company is. I’m glad I found them. Thank you all.

Peter Houck ( for Sarah Cross)
Albany, KY
August 4, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you Peter! We appreciate your business!

Best Place By Far

Our sales person Ben was awesome! Very professional and nice and helped all through the process. Was Very prompt on delivery. The only down side I had was it wasnt placed exactly how I wanted and they didn’t install my window unit like promised. Other than that I was very pleased. Very good people over all though. I would Recommend.

B&W S
Tompkinsville, KY
April 2, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review! We're sorry about the issues you expressed with your purchase. If you feel there is more we can do to resolve those issues, please give us a call at (270) 864-3381.

Very Pleased with the shed and the service!

Purchased a 12 X 40 shed off the lot in Brandenburg. Bill Miller was very helpful pre and post sale. The building was delivered the next day in a professional and friendly manner by Japheth. I am known for being particular in what I want done and I have nothing but good things to say about Esh’s. If you are looking for something they do or have or make you can’t go wrong.

Tim Ross
Brandenburg, KY
November 22, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the kind review Tim!

Great business with great people

The experience of getting the garage in a timely fashion was great but as far as afterwards not being able to get ahold of anyone by calling is a headache,calling leaving messages and never getting a call back!

Updated: 6/19/2019

Thank everyone at Esh’s for a great job on my 24/24 two car garage. It was done in a very timely fashion and it looks great. They brought it out and was very caring on doing everything right. If anyone would like to have a great experience on buying a building or garage,i suggest calling Richard.
Thanks again

Timmy Bryant
Horse Cave, KY
June 15, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Timmy, we're sorry for dropping the ball with our customer service! I believe we have everything sorted out now, but if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to call (270) 864-3381 or send us an email at sales@eshbuildings.net. We hope your garage serves you well for decades to come!

Exceptionally Satisfied Customer

Mini barn delivered in Kentucky

We bought our 8 x 12 Low Barn Shed from Esh’s in April of 2015. At that time we were very pleased with the courteous and professional sales folks who helped us not only set up for delivery and installation, but also went out of their way to help us have the shed match our house siding. Their prices for the shed, delivery, and installation were very competitive, fully explained, and an exceptional value. The shed was delivered ahead of schedule, carefully and professionally delivered and installed. This April 2019, we noted the shed doors exterior surfaces were starting to delaminate. We sent an email requesting assistance and were very pleased to get an immediate response saying the doors would be replaced and was being scheduled. In just one week, the folks from Esh’s contacted to say they were on the way with new doors to be installed. They arrived, were courteous and polite, apologized for the inconvenience, replaced the doors with brand new doors while doing exceptionally professional looking work, and were gone with in an hour. We are proud to be an Esh’s customer, elated by the exceptionally high quality products they offer, and deeply appreciate their incredible service after the sale and professional way they stand behind their product. We strongly recommend them to all our friends. Esh’s, thanks for what you do and how well you do it!

BOB HAMME
April 11, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the kind words, Bob! Again, our apologies for the inconvenience.

Pleasant and Friendly Staff

“Everyone I dealt with was very pleasant, friendly and easy to work with. You all seemed to appreciate my business and everyone of you were very helpful in helping me decide throughout the process until it was installed. Thanks so much for the pleasant experience. I am enjoying not only the usefulness but also love to look at it!”

Jackie McFall
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:We appreciate the kind words, Jackie!

Very Pleased

“We are very pleased with the building, its workmanship and durability. If anyone we know is looking for a storage building, we will gladly recommend your products.”

David Rutt
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks David! It was a pleasure working for you!

Very Happy

“We are very happy with the double-wide portable building that we purchased from Esh. It’s a beautiful, well designed and constructed building. You will be treated with respect and they will help you make the right decision.”

Jim and Jo Bunnell
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Bunnells!

Leave Your Own Review

  • Your full name would be great, but initials are fine too.
  • Your email will NOT be shown with your review.
  • What city and state are you located in?
  • Give your review a short title.
  • How would you describe your experience with Esh's Utility Buildings? We appreciate your honest feedback as we work to grow and improve!
  • What are your overall feelings about your building and your experience with us?
  • We'd love to see how you're using your building! Upload a photo from your computer, or snap a quick photo with your phone while filling out this form.
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.
  • Hidden

    UTM Tracking