Customer Reviews Read what past customers thought of their experience with Esh's Utility Buildings

Upheld Warranty only days before it expired

When I purchased my shed 6 years ago I had a great experience with the purchase, customization, delivery, and install. Then, one of the doors didn’t have the same paint color/quality as the other. They came right out and replaced the door, no trouble whatsoever. Last year, my doors started to swell and pop around the seams making them impossible to close without a pry bar this summer. I found my receipt, gave Esh’s a call, and learned the doors were under warranty for six years . The six year time mark was June 3. I called Esh’s on May 28, sent pictures of my door, and my doors were replaced, under warranty at no cost to me, on June 7. Super impressed. That’s what I call service. Thank you!!

Melissa
Bardstown, KY
June 16, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the kind review, Melissa! We do our best to be a company of integrity and stay true to our word. We hope the shed serves you well for many more years!

But From Esh!

We had been wanting to have a garage built for several months and most contractors are backed up and can’t do the work. We finally decided on Saturday morning to check into purchasing a utility building. We found a beautiful building on Esh’s site, it was in Glasgow so off we went to go check it out. We bought it, and it was delivered the next Tuesday! Couldn’t ask for better service, more friendly/helpful folks. Thank ya’ll for offering quality buildings at a great price with wonderful service. Couldn’t have asked for a better transaction all the way around! Thanks again!

EJ and Sarah Paintiff
Smiths Grove, KY
May 20, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:EJ and Sarah, we're so happy we could serve you. Enjoy your new building!

THIS is how service is done!

About a month and a half ago, my husband and I had, on a whim, stopped by the 31W location in E-town Kentucky and were immediately greeted with a warm smile and a firm handshake by Eddie- a charming, sweet and personable older Mennonite gentleman. As I speak fluent German, I decided to engage Mr. Eddie and we spent a solid 45 minutes in banter, laughter and camaraderie. Unfortunately, as my husband and I had just moved from Montana back to this area, we couldn’t, at that time, afford the shed that we wanted nor the down payment required. Fast forward to April 19. As our finances from the moving hell had finally calmed down, we decided now was the time to purchase/finance the shed from Eddie and I will tell you, I am so glad that we did! Besides finding the shed that would suit our needs and our budget, the financing was affordable especially given the quality of the shed; the delivery was the next day and completed with professionalism, I haven’t seen in a minute (besides Eddie!)! The young man who delivered our shed not only made sure it was level, he even reset the doors to ensure they didn’t stick. It’s been a little over a week now and this shed is an excellent addition; no leaks, no shifting, nada. Spacious, with a loft, solid and looks really nice with the windows and decorative door! I didn’t think it could get any better than this but I was wrong. Today, my mailman delivered a box of cookies sent by Esh’s and what a thoughtful surprise that is! I can honestly say that it has been a long time since I have seen a company who will send a thank you gift for doing business with them. That alone, is remarkable. Esh’s? You folks have customers for life and we are already planning on purchasing more from y’all! Thank you for the incredible experience, the kick-a** shed and the cookies!!!

Marlo Williams
Guston, KY
April 29, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Marlo, thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure to serve y'all...welcome to the area! We'll be here if you ever need another building. 😄

Beautiful Blue Barn

I was in the market to purchase a utility building. After looking at several businesses online I came across Esh’s Buildings. While looking at all the different buildings that they offered I came across the most beautiful blue high sided Dutch barn. I headed to the Glasgow lot and made my purchase. The people there were so nice and helpful. My building arrived a month later. While coming into my driveway there was a small accident that resulted in damage to the roof corner. There was no problem…the young man that set up my building returned in a few days; replaced the damaged metal and the building looked as good as new. I would highly recommend Esh’s Buildings to anyone in the market for a building. Thanks again for my “Beautiful Blue Barn.!”

Belinda Pierce
Magnolia, Kentucky
March 14, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the lovely review, Belinda! Enjoy your blue barn!

The perfect shed

I used esh`s to purchase my shed. What a great deal and the set up along with the delivery was outstanding. I’m glad I went this route. Thank you very much

Michael Bordeaux
Hilham, TN
March 8, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Michael! It was a privilege to serve you!

Very Pleased

I designed and bought a 14X24 shed. I’m very pleased with how it looks. The workmanship is high quality. The delivery team was patient and professional. I mis-measured the opening into my yard, and they worked until they got the shed through, then spent a good amount of time to make sure the building was level. There were two relatively minor issues that they came back immediately to fix. Everyone involved was respectful and professional.

Frank Hutchins
Louisville, KY
January 20, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the kind review, Frank! Enjoy your new shed!

Great Choices, Quick Delivery

Pleasantly surprised by the number of options and 3-4 week turn time. Reasonable pricing. Nice online design tool to give you ideas.

Charlene Planz
Horse Cave, KY
January 20, 2022
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Charlene! It was a privilege to serve you!

So impressed!

We recently bought a shed from Esh’s and are very impressed! The shed was customized like we wanted and was painted to exactly match our house. The shed was a great value and was very well built! We would definitely recommend using them for your next shed or building!

Tonya Boster
Hodgeville, KY
December 28, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank for the kind review, Tonya! We enjoyed working on your shed!

Sturdy and good looking

Was so happy to receive my shed. Because of HOA guidelines, the exterior had to be a custom build using wood lap siding. Building materials being in short supply, caused a delivery delay. But the end product made it worth the wait. Many thanks to Terry for his help in getting this project completed.

Don Ancona
Rockwood, TN
December 22, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Don, thank you for the review and the photos. Your shed looks beautiful!

Great Cabin

This is the 5th building I have purchased this year from this company. All were as agreed with no issues. The gentleman who set them up was Wayne and he did an excellent job of setting them up. He leveled each building and made sure everything was perfect. The salesman (Terry) took time to listen to us and we appreciated his kindness. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing a building of any type. You will not be dissappointed.

Ben Spears
Burkesville, KY
December 22, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks, Ben! We've enjoyed working on your projects this year!

Outstanding service

From my salesman to my delivery man and installer so professional and always concerned about what my concern’s are. I enjoyed there company and was very happy with the results. I had two sheds and one garage installed. My home is complete. If for ever I needed an other building I’d use Esh’s for sure. Thank you for making my home my dream home

Michael Bordeaux
Hilham, TN
December 22, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review, Michael! It was a privilege to construct your buildings!

Satisfied

The building is great but the price sheet we got out of the building is not what we had to pay it is still false advertising

Charles Mutter
Glasgow, KY
December 6, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the review, Charles. We apologize for the confusion around the building pricing...it is not our intention to mislead anyone! We hope the building serves you well for years to come!

Great service and workmanship

It was a easy process of designing our special shed. Terry Phillips was great to work with as he walked every step of the way with us. We are very satisfied and would recommend them if you are looking for that special shed.

Raymond Goodman
Maryville, TN
December 6, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Raymond! Your shed looks beautiful. 🙂

Great Product – Great Service – Highly Recommend

We had been searching for several months for a small utility building to use for “shelter in place” needs, but we were not impressed with what we were finding. Many of the buildings we looked at had gaps between the boards, uneven floors, etc. But then we went to Esh’s, and found exactly what we were looking for. From the selection of styles and availability, to the quality of the construction, to the friendliness and helpfulness of their service people – they met or exceeded all of our expectations! We had some interior finish work done on our building, and even our contractor commented on how well made the building was! We highly recommend these good people!

The Ashleys
Big Clifty, KY
December 6, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Ashleys, thank you all for the kind review! It was a privilege to construct your building!

Great comunation

My first time ordering a portable building so I had a lot of questions. Each one of my questions was answered swiftly, and honestly. I appreciated their patience with me and found my experience plesent.

Madaline Storey
Pulaski, TN
December 6, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review, Madaline!

Excellent!

Excellent customer service. Ordering was a breeze. Bought mine in Glasgow. Salesman was very nice. Was delivered by Jason I believe. He was extremely efficient with great equipment. Was in and out in 45 minutes. Placed it exactly like I wanted and was willing to maneuver it a couple different ways for me. I will buy again when I’m in need. Also want to say that I did shop around and the interest rate with Esh’s is by far the most reasonable.

Kelly Dutton
Smiths Grove, KY
November 12, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Kelly, thanks for your kind feedback! We hope the run-in shed serves you (and the horses) well for years to come!

Extremely well made product

We purchased a 12 x 28 ranch cabin from Esh’s location in Lebanon, TN. We will be turning it into a bunkhouse on our horse farm. The salesman, Mr. Roger Smith, was great! Very knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions. The delivery man did a great job of setting it up and leveling it. We are extremely happy with our purchase. I used to be in the building business, and this is the most well-constructed building of this type I’ve found.

TPE
Mount Juliet, TN
November 12, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, TPE! We do our best to construct a quality product and we appreciate when folks take time to notice. 🙂

Nice shed for my needs

The salesman (Terry) was friendly and so helpful. We discussed many options and changed quite a few times but Terry was so kind to work with and said it was not a problem. We purchased a building and it was delivered by a man whose name I think was W.D. and he set it up in no time, had it leveled, took his time and did it right. I was so impressed I went and purchased another building today that will be ready soon. 5 star company with friendly folks.

Ben Spears
Burkesville, KY
October 27, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks Ben! We were privileged to construct your shed!

New shed

Judson and team did a fantastic job of assisting with the shed purchase and directing us through the order, build, and delivery process. The shed was delivered today by a skilled driver who even leveled the shed out with blocks. I highly recommend getting your shed from Esh’s.

B.H.S
Louisville, KY
October 16, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for your review! We trust your shed will serve you well for years to come!

Absolutely perfect!

My husband and I are so happy with our experience with Esh Utility Buildings. We were looking to tear down our existing shed and replace it with a metal high barn style. Their 3D shed builder made designing our shed so easy and there were so many great options at very reasonable prices. It was simple to order and because we were within the 50 miles delivery was included in the price. It was completed in the quoted time frame and the delivery went so smoothly. WD was great to work with as well! We are so happy with our shed and have already given multiple people a great recommendation for Esh’s. Thanks again!

Monica W
Louisville, Ky
October 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Monica! It was a privilege to construct your metal high barn!

Great Shed Great People

The ranch style shed was delivered yesterday. Absolutely love the building. Good quality work for sure, color’s were near perfect and looks so good! Great staff (Merri and Terry). Easy to work with and build time was exactly what they said.
Thanks Again!!

Jerry Caterham
Lafayette, TN
September 20, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the great feedback, Jerry! It was a privilege to build your shed!

Horrible Experience

We have had our cabin for a year, today. We have had nothing but issues with it. It started to leak about a month after we got it. We called to get it fixed and they never came out. We spent all winter in a leaking cabin with mold. I ended up getting pneumonia so bad I was hospitalized due to the mold (and I think I have permanent health damage from it).

We finally got someone to come out and see what was going on in March. Now keep in mind, this leak started only a couple of months after getting the building. And the person we spoke to didn’t seem upset nor surprised this issue was going on. He said that they have had a lot of complaints on their buildings, as far as leaking goes. The guys they sent out were only here for a couple of hours, changed a few things then rolled out. The roof was STILL leaking and we had to have them come back out. They tore the whole left side of our house off (roof included) and replaced it. For all of our troubles, they only replaced the insulation that was ruined.

Now today, the roof is leaking AGAIN!

I would not recommend this company for anything if you plan on keeping things in them or living in them. The worst customer service I have ever had and their buildings have nothing but issues!

Tracie Martin
Thorn Hill, TN
September 13, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Tracie, sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our business! We certainly don't intend to sell anyone a leaking building, and thankfully it's not an issue we've encountered often. Our records show that, in addition to the damaged insulation, we also replaced some of the sheathing and the metal on your roof. Based on our last contact with you prior to this review, we understood that the issue was resolved. Please email us at sales@eshutilitybuildings or call us at (270) 864-3381 so we can discuss how to resolve this to your satisfaction. Again, our deepest apologies for the issues you've experienced!

ranch shed

terry the salesman was alsomand new his jkob well and new his products welli would recommend eshs to anyonme

steve mcclendon
Burkesville, KY
September 13, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Steve!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I purchased a shed at 31 w sheds in cave city ky. The salesman was very helpful. His wife answered all my questions. Delivered on time. Shed is built to last.

Bv
Cave City, KY
September 1, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for your kind feedback, Bv!

Excellent

I got a Nice building just the way I wanted and all came in perfect timing. Mark at Lost and Forgotten Treasures was really helpful and the delivery guy did a great job as well. Definitely will come back for another few buildings in the future and let everyone know they are the best.

HR
Cave City, KY
September 1, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks HR! We appreciate your business!

Great shed

My shed arrived on time by professionals
Great shed looks great

BR
Hillsboro, TN
June 29, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the feedback!

Great play set & wooden swing w/ roof.

Told them what I was interested in they sent me pictures that described what I wanted. I love both of them, they are well built & they set them up for me & done a great job. My grandchildren love the play set & I love my wooden swing with a cover on top. I would highly recommend them.

Janice Harlan
Tompkinsville, KY
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review, Janice! It's good to hear that you and the kids are both enjoying our products! 🙂

Storage building

Very happy with the delivery and set up. The building is well built and all has been good.

Bradford Keen
Old Hickory, TN
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks Bradford! We appreciate your business!

BEST of the best

If you are looking for great people and a great product… Esh Buildings is the place.. they are patient and listen to what you are looking for in a building… and these buildings are built to last and look great..you will not be disappointed..

Debbie Spencer
Lebanon, TN
June 11, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Debbie! It was a privilege to serve you!

Impressive

Long delivery which is common these days. The quality of construction was very impressive. Delivery team made sure everything was communicated and performed prior to leaving. Customer Service was excellent.

Tonyt
Gallatin, TN
June 8, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the kind feedback!

Roof Shingles

With -in the first 30 days roof shingles started falling off, will you come out to repair.
Other than that all is really great.

Charles Miller
Vine Grove, KY
May 14, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Charles, sorry to hear you had issues with your shingles coming off! We tried several times to contact you about fixing that, but we weren't able to reach you. Could you contact sales@eshutilitybuildings or call us at (270) 864-3381 so we can make that right? Again, our apologies for the issue!

Great building.

It is a well built building. Delivery and setup was easy and professionally done. All people we dealt with were professional and helpful.

Jeff Vinson
Springville, TN
March 10, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for review, Jeff! Enjoy your High Barn!

Building Experience

From the first time my husband and I visited the Esh’s store in Lebanon to research purchasing an outside building for our property, we knew we were in great hands. Scott was an awesome salesman, and he made our purchase incredibly easy! We selected our 14×40 building on November 24 and today, January 5, our building was delivered. The service from start to finish was nothing but pleasant.
The communication during this time was seamless! The construction was of impeccable quality. We appreciated the Veteran’s discount, too.
Wayne David contacted us to schedule delivery, and it was set up to perfection.
I would highly recommend this company, if you are in search a a high quality building.

Jim Ashby
Lebanon, TN
January 12, 2021
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We hope you enjoy many years of service from your new building!

Very pleased with product and service.

These folks were a pleasure to work with. Building arrived as expected and the delivery crew made it look easy. Everything that was asked of them they delivered on. Would absolutely recommend using them.

Martin Milliken
Cottontown, TN
October 30, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Martin, thanks so much for trusting us with building your garage! We hope it serves you well for years to come!

Every think excellent.

Rarely am I totally satisfied with any business but in this case I am. Excellent, friendly service, efficient delivery and set up. I love the barn and it’s appearance. I can’t say enough how wonderful this company is. I’m glad I found them. Thank you all.

Peter Houck ( for Sarah Cross)
Albany, KY
August 4, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you Peter! We appreciate your business!

Best Place By Far

Our sales person Ben was awesome! Very professional and nice and helped all through the process. Was Very prompt on delivery. The only down side I had was it wasnt placed exactly how I wanted and they didn’t install my window unit like promised. Other than that I was very pleased. Very good people over all though. I would Recommend.

B&W S
Tompkinsville, KY
April 2, 2020
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the review! We're sorry about the issues you expressed with your purchase. If you feel there is more we can do to resolve those issues, please give us a call at (270) 864-3381.

Very Pleased with the shed and the service!

Purchased a 12 X 40 shed off the lot in Brandenburg. Bill Miller was very helpful pre and post sale. The building was delivered the next day in a professional and friendly manner by Japheth. I am known for being particular in what I want done and I have nothing but good things to say about Esh’s. If you are looking for something they do or have or make you can’t go wrong.

Tim Ross
Brandenburg, KY
November 22, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks for the kind review Tim!

Great business with great people

The experience of getting the garage in a timely fashion was great but as far as afterwards not being able to get ahold of anyone by calling is a headache,calling leaving messages and never getting a call back!

Updated: 6/19/2019

Thank everyone at Esh’s for a great job on my 24/24 two car garage. It was done in a very timely fashion and it looks great. They brought it out and was very caring on doing everything right. If anyone would like to have a great experience on buying a building or garage,i suggest calling Richard.
Thanks again

Timmy Bryant
Horse Cave, KY
June 15, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Hi Timmy, we're sorry for dropping the ball with our customer service! I believe we have everything sorted out now, but if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to call (270) 864-3381 or send us an email at sales@eshbuildings.net. We hope your garage serves you well for decades to come!

Exceptionally Satisfied Customer

Mini barn delivered in Kentucky

We bought our 8 x 12 Low Barn Shed from Esh’s in April of 2015. At that time we were very pleased with the courteous and professional sales folks who helped us not only set up for delivery and installation, but also went out of their way to help us have the shed match our house siding. Their prices for the shed, delivery, and installation were very competitive, fully explained, and an exceptional value. The shed was delivered ahead of schedule, carefully and professionally delivered and installed. This April 2019, we noted the shed doors exterior surfaces were starting to delaminate. We sent an email requesting assistance and were very pleased to get an immediate response saying the doors would be replaced and was being scheduled. In just one week, the folks from Esh’s contacted to say they were on the way with new doors to be installed. They arrived, were courteous and polite, apologized for the inconvenience, replaced the doors with brand new doors while doing exceptionally professional looking work, and were gone with in an hour. We are proud to be an Esh’s customer, elated by the exceptionally high quality products they offer, and deeply appreciate their incredible service after the sale and professional way they stand behind their product. We strongly recommend them to all our friends. Esh’s, thanks for what you do and how well you do it!

BOB HAMME
April 11, 2019
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you for the kind words, Bob! Again, our apologies for the inconvenience.

Pleasant and Friendly Staff

“Everyone I dealt with was very pleasant, friendly and easy to work with. You all seemed to appreciate my business and everyone of you were very helpful in helping me decide throughout the process until it was installed. Thanks so much for the pleasant experience. I am enjoying not only the usefulness but also love to look at it!”

Jackie McFall
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:We appreciate the kind words, Jackie!

Very Pleased

“We are very pleased with the building, its workmanship and durability. If anyone we know is looking for a storage building, we will gladly recommend your products.”

David Rutt
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thanks David! It was a pleasure working for you!

Very Happy

“We are very happy with the double-wide portable building that we purchased from Esh. It’s a beautiful, well designed and constructed building. You will be treated with respect and they will help you make the right decision.”

Jim and Jo Bunnell
May 17, 2018
Response From Esh's Utility Buildings:Thank you, Bunnells!

Leave Your Own Review

  • Your full name would be great, but initials are fine too.
  • Your email will NOT be shown with your review.
  • What city and state are you located in?
  • Give your review a short title.
  • How would you describe your experience with Esh's Utility Buildings? We appreciate your honest feedback as we work to grow and improve!
  • What are your overall feelings about your building and your experience with us?
  • We'd love to see how you're using your building! Upload a photo from your computer, or snap a quick photo with your phone while filling out this form.
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, gif.
  • Hidden

    UTM Tracking

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]